November 25, 2016

GB Elections 2016 | Results!

PicMonkey Collage
The GB election period has come to an end, as the voting for three seats on the Governing Body of the EYP has closed last night.

We have three new GB members:

Noura Berrouba
Anthony McKee
Ioanna Yiallourides

As Noura won the member election seat,two seats elected by the National Committees go to Anthony McKee and Ioanna Yiallourides. Both of them got the exact same number of NC votes. Congratulations also to Anthony and Ioanna!

The term on the Governing Body for Noura, Anthony and Ioanna will start on 1 January 2017 and finish two years later at the end of 2018.

Find more information about the elections as well as the election report on the GB Election website
Many thanks also to Ilya for your candidacy and your dedication to EYP. I hope you will continue your valuable involvement in the organisation and that we will see and hear from you also further on! Thank you also to all National Committees and alumni for having participated actively in the elections!