Governing Body Elections

The Governing Body (GB) is the international board of EYP. The GB directs the organisation and is responsible for the strategic development of the EYP. The Governing Body consists of six elected members and a representative of the Schwarzkopf Foundation, our international umbrella organisation.

GB Elections in November/December 2018

On 31st of December 2018, three seats on the GB will become vacant. In November and December, our National Committees will elect two new GB members and the EYP’s members will elect one new GB member.

The new GB members will be elected for a term of two years. Their term starts on 1st of January 2019 and ends on 31st of December 2020.

Election timeline:

  • Campaigning period: 12th – 25th November
  • Voting period: 26th November – 3rd December
  • Results announced: Tuesday, 4th December

All relevant information and further details can be found here. The candidates that are running in the elections are the following:

Noura Berrouba


Jannis Betschki


Laura Korn


Ilija Vadimovich Kursenko


Dionysis Patriarcheas


Nataliia Senatorova