The Governing Body

At the international level, the European Youth Parliament is governed by an international Board. The Governing Body is elected annually by the members of the National Committees and by the participants of the International Sessions. It is mainly responsible for Human Resources, ensuring the educational value of EYP and establishing a strategy for the EYP as a whole. 

The members of the Governing Body 2017 are (from right to left):

Noura Berrouba (Sweden), Ioanna Yiallourides (Cyprus), Anthony McKee (Ireland), Anne Rolvering (Germany, Executive Director, Schwarzkopf-Foundation), Jenny Ross (UK/Spain), Isabel Cantalapiedra (Spain), Lars-Erik Nyborg (Norway), Lukas Fendel (Germany, Executive Director at the International Office of the EYP)